Pipe Dreams

Well, it seems the weekly writing challenges are rather elusive these days – which kind of removes 50% of my blogging fodder – hopefully they will start them up again.

This week I signed up for a promotional “thing” where 25 of my samples are sent out with orders from another store so I will be working on those samples over the next few days. I’m thinking little tiny versions of these…

Superheros are always a hit...right?

“Superhero” is always a hit…right?

Obviously a little less detailed and rather than saying Lucy Lu they will say things like “POW”. When your focus is custom items it’s hard to find a happy medium for ready-made items but I think these will work well 🙂

We have started packing up the house ready for the imminent move and established that my little man wants a SPIDER MAN theme bedroom (It was either that or Pokemon) so I’ve picked up a few bits from the local charity shop and WILL be fixing those up (and posting pics to prove it). I have a feeling I’ll be dreaming in red and blue in a few weeks time.

Categories: Crafty Chick | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Pipe Dreams

  1. Looks like it’s all happening over there! The Spiderman theme has to be better than Pokemon. (At least I think so, not too sure what Pokemon is, except some sort of Japanese collectibles…)
    Good luck with the samples, and the imminent move too.
    As ever, Pete. XX

    • Thanks Pete 🙂 yes spiderman wins hands down for me – he took a little persuading but its red and blue all the way from here on out x

Say what you think

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

