Maybe it runs in the family….

I have a few posts in the pipeline but many are being written in real-time (usually part way through an awful a challenging DIY project) so I will wait to see how they pan out or at least edit them a bit better  before posting. In the meantime I wanted to share my little mans latest Artwork.

I have mentioned before that he wants a Spiderman themed bedroom. Well with the exception of any major changes like the colour of the walls its beginning to take shape with the help of some blue and red items (such as his Spiderman-blue book crate I painted here), some shelves and bedding etc. I have a few more tweaks, including a huge canvas but eager to get going he wanted to make one of his own.

so here it is….

SpiderMan

SpiderMan

I love it 🙂 You can tell what it is and everything -or I can anyway. I gave him free reign on this – which given my worrying controlling  picky nature was a big step forward for me and I’m so proud of him. He’s reminded me that he doesn’t need me to hover over him and help all the time and that hes more than capable of making something beautiful unaided.

Speaking of which…. we received a letter from his school informing us that one of his art pieces had been chosen to represent the school and be displayed at the local “mall” (VERY PROUD MUM ALERT)

Here he is with his art 🙂 Can you tell what it is?

Whoop Whoop!

Whoop Whoop!

 

Categories: Crafty Chick | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Maybe it runs in the family….

  1. I guessing an elephant?
    Love his Spider-Man picture, probably better than I could do myself Sophie. Full marks to him for his efforts, another artist is born!
    As ever, Pete. XX

  2. It’s a green pumpkin Pete 🙂 But I can see why you may think elephant… Maybe a sick elephant ha ha 🙂 x

  3. little man is so cute x

  4. Pingback: Rules are made to be curved slightly | British Chick Across The Pond

Say what you think

Blog at WordPress.com.

