Every little helps

I was holding off posting until I could update you on finished house projects. You know the whole “before” and “after” big reveal type things? Well there still aren’t any 100% finished ‘reveal-worthy’ projects at this point (booo.) To be fair we have had a lot going on but I’ve almost finished the bathrooms – right now they are both “fine” but I still want to tweak some bits. The kitchen is half painted – its ALL wood veneer so the prep work has been the most time consuming and did I mention I now have a vegetable patch? *takes a bow*

ANYWAY, for now I will share something I HAVE managed to start and finish in the last few weeks…..*yay*

l_me-fine-logoMonths ago I donated a gift certificate to a local(ish) charity event (<–click to see details of the event itself) for the Me Fine Foundation  (<– click to learn about the foundation.)

The certificate was for one 12×12 custom canvas made by me and awarded to the highest bidder. The event itself was a huge success and after receiving a thank you card from the foundation and hearing nothing more on the matter I genuinely assumed someone had done some ‘pity-bidding’ with no intention of actually cashing in their prize (sad face)

BUT….a few weeks ago I was contacted by the winner *yay again*- she makes soap and wanted a custom canvas with her brand name to display at craft fayres etc. She sent me the font type and these 2 images to go from… (please make sure you visit her page(s) and show her some love – if you click the pics it will take you straight there)

IMG_2332

IMG_2331

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And from those came THIS…..

TaaDaaaa

TaaDaaaa

IMG_2634

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The lighting isn’t great in these but I love it 🙂 And apparently Jenny does too which is what matters 🙂

Categories: Crafty Chick | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Every little helps

  1. Well done Sophie. I will have a look at her site. My household jobs still aren’t finished after more than three years. In fact, most haven’t even been started. So, you are doing much better than you might think.
    As ever, Pete. XX

    • You’re right Pete, in the grand scheme of things I’m not doing too badly 🙂 Besides I refuse to let it take up all of my energy so little and often is good for now 🙂

  2. Cannot comment over there, as I am not on Facebook. But it’s a nice site, and I love her hessian backgrounds! X

Say what you think

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

