I know, I know, here I go again *rolls eyes*

IMG_2009It’s been so long since I’ve been able to sit down and get my ancient laptop to actually DO SOMETHING I ask it to do (Maybe I should have been TELLING it what to do all this time instead)

All I can do is hold my hands up (again) and apologise for my absence…and maybe blame a MASSIVE percentage on rubbish technology and joint pain but I digress…

I HAVE been busy with all sorts though. From ALMOST finishing painting the kitchen (photos soon eventually I promise) to starting a new job (yay me) – or a pretty intense health scare (thankfully all clear now) to a handful of new fur-babies coming to stay with us. It’s been a roller-coaster indeed but I’m still here and I’m still smiling 🙂

For now I just wanted to say Hi and also direct your attention to the “snapshots” on the right hand side —> That WAS linked to my personal instagram – click here if you’re an Instagram(mer??) & want to follow that account – but it has now been updated to share snapshots from my BritishChick account instead so hopefully that will let all you crafty people see the relevant things I’ve been up to…. rather than selfies of me and my dog…. *rolls eyes*

I shall return! (famous last words I’m sure but this blog is always on my to-do list so the intention is still there)

I hope you are all well and happy 🙂

Categories: Desperate Housewife | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “I know, I know, here I go again *rolls eyes*

  1. I love your hat.

  2. Loving the cow-horn hat, and huge sunnies!
    I wondered where you had gone, but didn’t like to hassle, with a random comment, or email.
    So I am pleased to see you back, albeit briefly, if only to know that life is treating you well.
    Come back to us again. Soon.
    As ever, Pete. xx (Yes, I am still alive…x)

    • I have wondered how you were Pete – I met someone recently who reminded me of you and it was a very strange experience ha ha But yes I am still here, just trying to keep up with the to-do list offline 😉 xx

  3. Funny…like Pete, I was just wondering about you too. Nice to hear all’s well!

Say what you think

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

