Art Display 

At our last house I had a “clothes line” art display where I could peg my sons art work.

Cheap & simple

In the “new” house I’ve been holding off on any kitchen displays as I wanted to wait till the wood-veneer panelled walls were painted.

Well… They’re painted white(ish) and the kitchen has black and red accents so I felt it was time to work on the display

Make a mess…

I found a large, cheap, poster frame; wooden craft letters to spell ART and paint in black, white & red (thanks Walmart) I handed all of the above to my 6 yr old and told him to make a mess…. This is the result

The finished display

Usually he brings home larger drawings from school so the frame is massive for this little one, but I like it 🙂 (He drew “Anger” from the Pixar Movie “Inside Out”)

Categories: Crafty Chick | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Art Display 

  1. Looks great, Sophie. He is definitely following in Mum’s footsteps!
    As ever, Pete. xx

  2. Hi Sophie. Happy New Year to you three over there in America. Best wishes for 2016 too.
    As ever, Pete. xx

Say what you think

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

